Accountability

Child & Community Resources (CCR) is a designated broader public sector organization as provided for under section 12 of the Broader Public Sector Accountability Act, 2010 and follows the Ontario broader public sector (BPS) supply chain code of ethics and the requirements for travel and expenses. 

Ontario Broader Public Sector (BPS) Supply Chain Code of Ethics

Goal: To ensure an ethical, professional and accountable Broader Public Sector supply chain.

Personal Integrity and Professionalism
Individuals involved with Supply Chain Activities must act, and be seen to act, with integrity and professionalism.  Honesty, care, and due diligence must be integral to all Supply Chain Activities within and between CCR's suppliers and other stakeholders. Respect must be demonstrated for each other and for the environment. Confidential information must be safeguarded.  Participants must not engage in any activity that may create, or appear to create, a conflict of interest, such as accepting gifts or favours, providing preferential treatment, or publicly endorsing suppliers or products.

Accountability and Transparency
Supply Chain Activities must be open and accountable. In particular, contracting and purchasing activities must be fair, transparent and conducted with a view to obtaining the best value for public money.  All participants must ensure that public sector resources are used in a responsible, efficient, and effective manner.

Compliance and Continuous Improvement
Individuals involved with purchasing or other Supply Chain Activities must comply with this Code of Ethics and the laws of Canada and Ontario. Individuals should continuously work to improve supply chain policies and procedures to improve their supply chain knowledge and skills levels, and to share leading practices.

Travel and Expense Policy

Child & Community Resources (CCR) has posted this policy for transparency to the public to meet the requirements of the BPS Expense Directive.

CCR will reimburse employees who incur approved out-of-pocket expenses during the course of their work.  Normally, the activity which will generate expenses should be approved in advance by the immediate Manager.

Approved expenses include but are not limited to: 

Transportation 

  • Mileage at $0.52 per kilometre for use of private vehicle, plus parking.  This amount will be reviewed annually.
  • Economical transportation (for out-of-town travel exceeding 200 kilometres) with approved rental agency will be arranged. 

When it is not possible to rent a vehicle or for safety reasons, CCR may reimburse for use of personal vehicle at the approved daily rental rate plus fuel cost in lieu of mileage.

Should employees choose to utilize their own vehicle for out of town travel, they will be reimbursed for the cost of gas only to approved destination and back, upon Manager's approval.  In circumstances where prearranged transportation plans have been made by CCR, any employee who chooses to travel with his / her personal vehicle will be responsible for his / her transportation cost. 

Employees using personal vehicles for business use are required to have a third party liability insurance covering public liability and property damage in an amount no less than $1,000,000.00. CCR recommend as well a "business use" clause be added to their policy.

Proof of valid insurance coverage shall be furnished along with valid driver's license on a yearly basis.  It is understood that the employee will bear cost of the required coverage.

Meal Allowance

Meal allowance will be compensated at a maximum rate of sixty dollars ($60.00) per day.  Where less than a full day's expenses are incurred, the breakdown is as follows:

  • Breakfast        $ 12.00
  • Lunch              $ 18.00
  • Dinner             $ 30.00

Itemized receipts and credit cards receipts are required for reimbursement to be issued.

Managers have discretion to approve costs above sixty dollars ($60.00) per day provided the employee provides receipts to demonstrate reasonable cause. 

Other expenses

  • Approved accommodations.
  • While on CCR business, if an employee stays with a relative or friend as an alternative to booking a hotel room, the employee may submit one time only a receipt for up to $50, in lieu as a host gift.
  • Other approved expenses: e.g. resource material.

 Agency claim forms must be used for reimbursement.

Perquisites Policy

Perquisites are only allowable in limited and exceptional circumstances and must be approved by the Executive Director and/or designate.  It must be clearly demonstrated and documented how the expense is a business related requirement for the effective performance of an individual's job for the expense to be allowable.

During the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017, there were no perquisites received by any CCR staff or appointees.

Responsabilisation

Les Ressources pour l'Enfance et la Communauté (REC) sont un organisme désigné du secteur parapublic comme prévu à l'article 12 de la Loi de 2010 sur la responsabilisation du secteur parapublic et suivent la directive et les exigences du secteur parapublic de l'Ontario pour la gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et les dépenses de déplacement, de repas et d'hébergement.

Principes d'approvisionnement du secteur parapublic de l'Ontario  


Objectif: Assurer une chaîne d'approvisionnement du secteur parapublic éthique, professionnelle et responsable.

Intégrité personnelle et professionnalisme
Les personnes impliquées dans les activités de la chaîne d'approvisionnement doivent agir avec intégrité et professionnalisme. L'honnêteté, la prudence et la diligence doivent faire partie intégrante de toutes les activités de la chaîne d'approvisionnement entre les fournisseurs des REC et autres parties prenantes.  Il doit y avoir du respect pour autrui et pour l'environnement. Les renseignements confidentiels doivent être conservés de façon sécuritaire. Les participants ne doivent pas se livrer à des activités qui pourraient créer ou sembler créer un conflit d'intérêts, tel qu'accepter des cadeaux ou des faveurs, offrir un traitement préférentiel ou appuyer publiquement des fournisseurs ou des produits.

Responsabilisation et transparence
La chaîne d'approvisionnement doit être responsable et transparente. Les activités de sous-traitances et d'achats doivent être justes, transparentes et menées en vue d'obtenir la meilleure valeur.  Tous les participants doivent veiller à ce que les ressources du secteur public soient utilisées de manière responsable et efficace.

Conformité et amélioration
Les personnes impliquées dans les activités de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et d'achats doivent adhérer à ces directives et les lois du Canada et de l'Ontario.  Elles doivent travailler continuellement à améliorer les politiques et les procédures de la chaîne d'approvisionnement afin d'améliorer leurs connaissances de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et leurs niveaux de compétence, et partager les pratiques de pointe.

Politique sur les frais de déplacement


Les Ressources pour l'Enfance et la Communauté (REC) ont affiché publiquement cette politique pour répondre aux exigences en matière de transparence de la Directive applicable aux dépenses du secteur parapublic.

Les REC rembourseront ses employés qui engagent des dépenses approuvées dans l'exercice de leurs fonctions. En général, toute activité qui générera des dépenses doit être pré approuvée par un superviseur immédiat.

Les dépenses approuvées incluent, mais sans s'y limiter :

Déplacement

  • Distance parcourue à 0,52 $ du kilomètre par un véhicule privé, y compris le stationnement. Ce tarif sera réexaminé annuellement.
  • Un véhicule économique (pour tout déplacement à l'extérieur dépassant 200 kilomètres) sera loué d'un service de location automobile approuvé.

S'il n'est pas possible de louer un véhicule, ou pour des raisons de sécurité, les REC rembourseront l'employé pour l'usage de son propre véhicule au tarif journalier de location approuvé, y compris l'essence, au lieu du kilométrage.

Si un employé préfère utiliser son propre véhicule pour un déplacement à l'extérieur, ses dépenses d'essence seront remboursées seulement pour un aller-retour approuvé par son superviseur immédiat.  Dans le cas où les REC ont déjà pris des mesures pour louer un véhicule, tout employé qui préfère utiliser son propre véhicule sera alors responsable de ses frais de déplacement.

Dans un tel cas, l'employé doit avoir une protection d'assurance couvrant la responsabilité civile et les dommages matériels au montant d'au moins 1 million de dollars.  Les REC recommandent qu'une clause « à usage professionnel » soit ajoutée à sa police d'assurance.

Chaque année, l'employé devra fournir une preuve d'assurance et un permis de conduire valide.  Il est entendu que l'employé est responsable du coût de sa protection d'assurance.

Repas
L'allocation de repas sera d'un maximum de 60 $ par jour. Dans le cas où les dépenses sont engagées durant moins d'une pleine journée, la répartition se fera comme suit :

  • Petit-déjeuner  12 $
  • Dîner               18 $
  • Souper            30 $

Des reçus détaillés et les reçus de carte de crédit sont requis pour un remboursement.

Les gestionnaires ont la discrétion d'approuver toute dépense de plus de 60 $ par jour, pourvu que l'employé fournisse des reçus démontrant une raison valable.

Autres dépenses

  •  Hébergement approuvé.
  • Durant tout voyage d'affaires pour les REC, si l'employé demeure chez un parent ou un ami au lieu d'un hôtel, il pourra soumettre, une seule fois, un reçu d'un maximum de 50 $, à titre de cadeau à l'hôte.
  • Autres dépenses approuvées, par ex., de la documentation.

Le remboursement exige un formulaire de réclamation des REC.

Politique en matière d'avantages accessoires

Les avantages accessoires sont uniquement permis dans des circonstances exceptionnelles et limitées et ils doivent être d'abord approuvés par la directrice administrative et/ou son représentant. Il faut clairement documenter et démontrer comment la dépense est liée au travail et/ou aux tâches de l'employé pour qu'elle soit approuvée.

Au cours de l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2017, aucun avantages accessoires n'a été reçu pour tout membre des REC ou personne nommée à un poste.